Viral News


  1. Building the kernel with clang [LWN.net] (lwn.net) trending
  2. Swift.org - Swift 4.0 Released! (swift.org) trending
  3. Announcing Sourcegraph 2.0 (sourcegraph.com) trending
  4. Distrustful U.S. allies force spy agency to back down in encryption fight | Reuters (reuters.com) trending
  5. How I hacked hundreds of companies through their helpdesk (freecodecamp.org) trending
  6. S&P Cuts China’s Credit Rating, Citing Risk From Debt Growth - Bloomberg (bloomberg.com) trending
  7. OSIRIS-REx Earth flyby: What to Expect | The Planetary Society (planetary.org) trending
  8. [1709.00440] PassGAN: A Deep Learning Approach for Password Guessing (arxiv.org) trending
  9. US solar plant costs fall another 30 per cent in just one year : RenewEconomy (reneweconomy.com.au) trending
  10. Gravitational waves may oscillate, just like neutrinos (phys.org) trending
  11. ISO Rejects NSA Encryption Algorithms - Schneier on Security (schneier.com) trending
  12. D.C. court rules tracking phones without a warrant is unconstitutional - CBS News (cbsnews.com) trending
  13. How I got to 200 productive hours a month (qotoqot.com) trending
  14. Allocation Efficiency in High-Performance Go Services · Segment Blog (segment.com) trending
  15. GitHub Debug | GitHub Engineering (githubengineering.com) trending
  16. An open letter to the W3C Director, CEO, team and membership | Electronic Frontier Foundation (eff.org) trending
  17. To type or not to type: quantifying detectable bugs in JavaScript | the morning paper (acolyer.org) trending
  18. The 30-minute guide to rocking your next coding interview (freecodecamp.org) trending
  19. The Lil License (lillicense.org) trending
  20. Google search links secret, court-protected names to online coverage | Ottawa Citizen (ottawacitizen.com) trending
  21. YC wants to let people invest in its startups through the blockchain | TechCrunch (techcrunch.com) trending
  22. Google Is Close to Buying HTC Assets to Bolster Hardware - Bloomberg (bloomberg.com) trending
  23. Effective Collaboration: You Don’t Need Superstar Developers (lunarlogic.io) trending
  24. How Booking.com manipulates you (ro-che.info) trending
  25. Numba: High-Performance Python with CUDA Acceleration | Parallel Forall (nvidia.com) trending
  26. New antibody attacks 99% of HIV strains - BBC News (bbc.com) trending
  27. Black Hat Europe 2017 | Briefings Schedule (blackhat.com) trending
  28. EU paid for a report that concluded piracy isn’t harmful — and tried to hide the findings (thenextweb.com) trending
  29. How to Quickly and Correctly* Generate a Git Log in HTML (oilshell.org) trending
  30. Security advisory for crates.io, 2017-09-19 - announcements - The Rust Programming Language Forum (rust-lang.org) trending
  31. The Search for Planet Nine: Planet Nine: where are you? (part 1) (findplanetnine.com) trending
  32. Real-time Global Illumination by Precomputed Local Reconstruction from Sparse Radiance Probes (aalto.fi) trending
  33. World Wide Web Consortium abandons consensus, standardizes DRM with 58.4% support, EFF resigns / Boing Boing (boingboing.net) trending
  34. Gas Pump Skimmers - learn.sparkfun.com (sparkfun.com) trending
  35. Silicon Valley giant Y Combinator to branch out basic income trial (cnbc.com) trending
  36. Silicon Valley Should Just Say No to Saudi | Electronic Frontier Foundation (eff.org) trending
  37. CCleaner malware outbreak is much worse than it first appeared | Ars Technica (arstechnica.com) trending
  38. Brainless jellyfish could reveal why we sleep - The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com) trending
  39. GitHub - jeromeetienne/AR.js: Efficient Augmented Reality for the Web - 60fps on mobile! (github.com) trending
  40. Uber loses its license to operate in London - BBC News (bbc.co.uk) trending
  41. Tesla building an AI chip for its cars with AMD, GlobalFoundries (cnbc.com) trending
  42. command center: Go: Ten years and climbing (commandcenter.blogspot.com) trending
  43. How I hacked hundreds of companies through their helpdesk (medium.com) trending
  44. Clojure Numerics, Part 3 - Special Linear Systems and Cholesky Factorization (dragan.rocks) trending
  45. Electronic Frontier Foundation and ACLU Sue Over Warrantless Phone, Laptop Searches at US Border | naked capitalism (nakedcapitalism.com) trending
  46. WeChat confirms that it makes all private user data available to the Chinese government - Moneycontrol.com (moneycontrol.com) trending
  47. GitHub - diracdeltas/FastestWebsiteEver: ultrafast single TCP packet audio/visual experience (github.com) trending
  48. ongoing by Tim Bray You Might Be Evil (tbray.org) trending
  49. The Future of HHVM | HHVM (hhvm.com) trending
  50. Kids Praised for Being Smart Are More Likely to Cheat (ucsd.edu) trending
  51. GitHub - dakaraphi/eclipse-plugin-commander: Eclipse user interface enhancements (github.com) trending
  52. Equifax Suffered a Hack Almost Five Months Earlier Than the Date It Disclosed - Bloomberg (bloomberg.com) trending
  53. Apple cuts cookies – but there is more to come in the online advertising arms race | Technology | The Guardian (theguardian.com) trending
  54. GitHub - thepowersgang/mrustc: Alternative rust compiler (re-implementation) (github.com) trending
  55. Announcing CoffeeScript 2 (coffeescript.org) trending
  56. We are sorry for the temporary outage. (bleepingcomputer.com) trending
  57. Is Trump Mulling Peter Thiel for a Top Intelligence Advisory Post? | Vanity Fair (vanityfair.com) trending
  58. Doogie - A Power Browser (cretz.github.io) trending
  59. Code Smells: Too Many Problems | IntelliJ IDEA Blog (jetbrains.com) trending
  60. Linux Attack Surface Analysis (anvilventures.com) trending
  61. Even 35-year-olds may feel ageism in tech: Google, Amazon engineers (cnbc.com) trending
  62. BeagleBoard.org - pocket (beagleboard.org) trending
  63. Cities Sue Big Oil for Damages from Rising Seas - Scientific American (scientificamerican.com) trending