Viral News


  1. Strongest opponents of GM foods know the least but think they know the most | Environment | The Guardian (theguardian.com) trending
  2. The FBI ‘Can Neither Confirm nor Deny’ That It Monitors Your Social Media Posts | American Civil Liberties Union (aclu.org) trending
  3. How to write a rootkit without really trying | Trail of Bits Blog (trailofbits.com) trending
  4. Giant leaf for mankind? China germinates first seed on moon | Science | The Guardian (theguardian.com) trending
  5. Cloud Irregular: The Creeping IT Apocalypse | Forrest Brazeal (forrestbrazeal.com) trending
  6. Immediate fossil fuel phaseout could arrest climate change – study | Environment | The Guardian (theguardian.com) trending
  7. How to teach Git | Rachel M. Carmena (rachelcarmena.github.io) trending
  8. Why we built CockroachDB on top of RocksDB | Cockroach Labs (cockroachlabs.com) trending
  9. zeuxcg.org - Is C++ fast? (zeuxcg.org) trending
  10. Announcing Rust 1.32.0 | Rust Blog (rust-lang.org) trending
  11. Bloomberg - Are you a robot? (bloomberg.com) trending
  12. LifePIM Blog (lifepim.com) trending
  13. The curious case of the Raspberry Pi in the network closet (haschek.at) trending
  14. How Radix trees made blocking IPs 5000 times faster - Sqreen Blog | Modern Application Security (sqreen.io) trending
  15. reublog - Performance Tuning for .NET Core (reubenbond.github.io) trending
  16. Screen time: how much is too much? (nature.com) trending
  17. Operable Software (ferd.ca) trending
  18. Tiny Indian state proposes world’s biggest experiment with guaranteed income - The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com) trending
  19. New plant-focused diet would ‘transform’ planet’s future, say scientists | Environment | The Guardian (theguardian.com) trending
  20. postmarketOS // 600 days of postmarketOS (postmarketos.org) trending
  21. Microsoft Pledges $500 Million for Affordable Housing in Seattle Area - The New York Times (nytimes.com) trending
  22. MIT lets AI "synthesize" computer programs to aid data scientists | ZDNet (zdnet.com) trending
  23. Insect collapse: ‘We are destroying our life support systems’ | Environment | The Guardian (theguardian.com) trending
  24. Scientists grow perfect human blood vessels in a petri dish (ubc.ca) trending
  25. Have Aliens Found Us? An Interview with the Harvard Astronomer Avi Loeb About the Mysterious Interstellar Object ‘Oumuamua | The New Yorker (newyorker.com) trending
  26. On Bounties and Boffins | Trail of Bits Blog (trailofbits.com) trending
  27. This is what Google says search will look like under EU copyright laws - The Verge (theverge.com) trending
  28. The simplest possible smooth contouring algorithm (wordsandbuttons.online) trending
  29. Is It Time to Rewrite the Operating System in Rust? (infoq.com) trending
  30. Climate Concerns Are Pushing Oil Majors to Look Beyond Fossil Fuels - Scientific American (scientificamerican.com) trending
  31. SageDB: a learned database system | the morning paper (acolyer.org) trending
  32. A Bug and a Crash by James Gleick (around.com) trending
  33. Company Update | Tesla (tesla.com) trending
  34. Hopepunk can’t fix our broken science fiction. (slate.com) trending
  35. Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0 Beta Chapter 4. New features - Red Hat Customer Portal (redhat.com) trending
  36. After GDPR, The New York Times cut off ad exchanges in Europe - and kept growing ad revenue - Digiday (digiday.com) trending
  37. GitHub - 0xgalz/Virtuailor: IDAPython tool for creating automatic C++ virtual tables in IDA Pro (github.com) trending
  38. North Korean Hackers Gain Access to Chilean ATMs Through Skype (gizmodo.com) trending
  39. A new free-software forge: sr.ht [LWN.net] (lwn.net) trending
  40. The ‘World’s Most Beautiful Data Center’ is a Supercomputer Housed in a 19th Century Church - Motherboard (vice.com) trending
  41. 99% code coverage | Rachel M. Carmena (rachelcarmena.github.io) trending
  42. Project Alias hacks Amazon Echo and Google Home to protect your privac (fastcompany.com) trending
  43. Highly mutated cancers respond better to immune therapy (nature.com) trending
  44. How we build services fast: A look at the Grubhub service framework (grubhub.com) trending
  45. Introduction to Paging | Writing an OS in Rust (phil-opp.com) trending
  46. Exploring The Peano Axioms With Algebraic Data Types - Francis Stokes: Blog (francisrstokes.github.io) trending
  47. DuckDuckGo Taps Apple Maps to Power Private Search Results (spreadprivacy.com) trending
  48. The reason why Vizio smart TVs are so affordable: They track your data - Business Insider (businessinsider.com) trending
  49. Intel Core i9-9990XE : Up to 5.0 GHz, Auction Only (anandtech.com) trending
  50. UCI/JPL: Antarctica losing six times more ice mass annually now than 40 years ago | UCI News | UCI (uci.edu) trending
  51. Influencing mainstream software—Applying programming language research ideas to transform spreadsheets - Microsoft Research (microsoft.com) trending
  52. Study: Bias Drops Dramatically For Sexual Orientation And Race — But Not Weight | CommonHealth (wbur.org) trending
  53. Netflix raises prices, stock soars (cnbc.com) trending
  54. Eight months after discovery, unkillable LoJax rootkit campaign remains active | Ars Technica (arstechnica.com) trending